BREAKING: Benue State Assembly suspends Okloho, Adanyi, six others

The Benue State House of Assembly has suspended for six months the seven members who held an illegal sitting under the leadership of the impeached and suspended Speaker with the help of the police.

The House also called on the international community to beam its searchlight on the impunity going on in Benue State.

The suspended members of the Benue State House of Assembly are:

Terkimbi ikyange – (Impeached speaker, Suspended member)

Adanyi Benjamin
Terhemba Chabo
Benjamin Nungwa
Bem Mngutyo
Adams Okloho
James Okefe
Nick Eworo.

The House took the decision in the presence of 18 members with four notices of absence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *